Research Project: Football Match-Related Information Seeking Behaviour

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

default Research Project: Football Match-Related Information Seeking Behaviour

Post by egesezen on 22/12/2013, 21:52

Dear forum users,

I am a second year PhD student at Lancaster University. My research is regarding to information visualisation in football match broadcasting. For this, I am investigating issues around my key research questions:

"Does the football match TV viewing experience need enhancing to offer a more personalised and added-value service? Does a personalised and added value service increase understanding of audience towards the game and performance of players & teams? If it does what that is and how can it be realised?"

Mainly, I focus on developing/designing 'second screen' football apps in order to test the ways to enhance fans' watching experience of a football match when they watch it on TV.

At the moment, I am looking for people who use any portable device (laptop, tablet, smartphone etc.) to get match-related information that is not provided by the broadcaster. I want to make interviews and organise a mini workshop (if possible) with them regarding to how they seek match-related information during their act of watching football matches on TV and if they have demands and needs within this respect.

Are there any people who would like to volunteer for interviews?

I should note that the identities of participants will be anonymised and the purpose of this study is to get deeper before designing the user experience and interaction. My PhD is funded through Lancaster University and there is no commercial partner or purpose in this research.

Regards,

Ege Sezen

ps: You can contact me via my email: e.sezen at lancaster.ac.uk

ps2: Dear admin, would you please stick this post on top for a while?

egesezen

View user profile

Back to top Go down